What is the difference between software engineer and software developer?

Hello, I am an engineering student. Which profile should suit better for me, and what should I do to make a career in it.
Software engineer vs software developer which job is more suited for me?
Please Answers!
Thanks in Advance.

1 Like

Already answered Here:

Please use the search function before creating duplicate questions :wink:

1 Like

Duplicate of What is the difference between Software Engineer and Software Developer

@Asmita_Singh
If You’re keen to know about the difference between two professionals then visit the link
What is the difference between Software Engineer and Software Developer

Now coming to your next question about the job description:

1. Software engineers must oversee complex systems analysis, design and development programs. They play an active role as a leader, consultant or individual contributor in various projects. They must provide analytical advice in identifying & implementing new IT applications in order to help clients and the company reach strategic objectives. They must be able to manage resources, coordinate development tasks and supervise technical project plans. They often collaborate with IT, operations and development staff throughout the software development life cycle. Finally, they must maintain a smooth-running operation by identifying and recommending process improvements.

2. Software developers must continually monitor project updates and fix bug reports in order to keep their software operational. Consequently, they must constantly shift gears between assigned projects, deadlines and schedules. Software developers must conduct experimental software runs to ensure quality and consistency. They must have precision in order to properly direct fixes and revisions of programs designed to increase operating efficiency. Some software developers are assigned as the primary point of contact with clients and vendors.